MAJOR AWARD WINNERS & Provincial Placings

Deloraine & Area Border Festival began with one major award, the Rose Bowl, for top performer in the festival.

TUDOR Bowl • Piano In 1990 the major award was renamed the Tudor Bowl as it was realized a Rose Bowl is traditionally awarded in the vocal category.

ROSE Bowl ♦ Vocal In 1992 the vocal Rose Bowl was added as another major award. The Tudor Bowl would remain a major award for top instrumental performance.

ORATORICAL Cup ♦ Speech Arts In 1999 the major award of an Oratorical Cup was added for our ever popular speech arts discipline.

VA Scholarship ♦ Visual Arts In 2016 a scholarhip was created for a visual arts student showing a high level of artistic skill.

Unfortunately, some award winners and pictures are missing (homepage major award winner pictorial link) If you are able to provide names and/or pictures the committee would appreciate hearing from you! We would also like to know of any participants who "placed" in provincials.

2018

Rose Bowl	Josie Meggison
Tudor Bowl	Gavin Raes
Oratorical Cup	Kristian Nestibo
Visual Arts	Bennett Radcliffe

Provincial Placing

Gavin Raes received second Intermediate Canadian Composer - Hurton Family Scholarship Kristian Nestibo received second Grade10-12 Poetry&Prose - Associated Manitoba Arts Festivals Scholarship

2017

Rose Bowl	Josie Meggison
Tudor Bowl	Josie Meggison
Oratorical Cup	Kadin Nestibo
Visual Arts	Olivia Raes

Provincial Placing

Jessica Goethals received second - Grade 10-12 Public Speaking – Assoc Manitoba Arts Festival Scholarship Jessica Goethals received second- Advanced Cdn Piano Class – Dr. Lorne Watson Memorial Scholarship

2016

Rose Bowl	Josie Meggison
Tudor Bowl	Josie Meggison
Oratorical Cup	Caleb Raes
Visual Arts	Kadin Nestibo

Provincial Placing

Jessica Goethals **WINNER** Grade 10-12 Public Speaking – Associated Manitoba Arts Festival Scholarship

2015

Rose Bowl	Lane Janz & Katie Meggison
Tudor Bowl	Braden Davis
Oratorical Cup	Teagan Nestibo & Faith Billiaert

Provincial Placing

Braden Davis received Honorable Mention (Piano) for Manitoba Composition Competition - "Gwone"

2014

Rose Bowl	Sheena Meggison
Tudor Bowl	Braden Davis
Oratorical Cup	Sydney Laval

Provincial Placing

Jessica Goethals **WINNER** Grade 7-9 Public Speaking – Mary Neil Adjudicators Scholarship Sydney Laval received runner up Grade 10-12 Public Speaking Class

2013

Rose Bowl	Sheena Meggison
Tudor Bowl	Braden Davis
Oratorical Cup	Faith Billiaert & Sydney Laval

2012

Rose Bowl	Katie Phillips
Tudor Bowl	Kyla Harding
Oratorical Cup	Jesse Billiaert

Provincial Placing

Sydney Laval received runner-up Poetry & Prose, Grade 10-12 - Colin Mailer Memorial Scholarship

2011

Rose Bowl	Emily Janssens
Tudor Bowl	Brett Meggison
Oratorical Cup	Alex Day & Jesse Billiaert

Provincial Placing

Jesse Billiaert WINNER of Poetry & Prose, Grades 10-12 – Colin Mailer Memorial Scholarship

2010

Rose BowlBrett MeggisonTudor BowlJonathon KlassenOratorical CupAlex Day

Provincial Placing

Brett Meggison **WINNER** of the Jean & Lorne Chapple Scholarship for Outstanding Piano, J.S. Bach Jonathon Klassen received runner-up Intermediate Piano Class

2009

Rose Bowl	Brett Meggison
	00
Tudor Bowl	Brett Meggison
	00
Oratorical Cup	Laughlin McKinnon
Oratorioar Oup	

Provincial Placing

Lesley Goethals received runner-up Grade 10-12 Public Speaking Class Helene Renaud received runner-up Advanced Cdn Composers Class

2008

Rose Bowl	Brett Meggison
Tudor Bowl	Brett Meggison
Oratorical Cup	Samantha Janssens

Provincial Placing

Brett Meggison received runner-up Junior Piano Class

Rose Bowl	Brett Meggison
Tudor Bowl	Catherine Renaud
Oratorical Cup	Laughlin McKinnon

Provincial Placing Laughlin McKinnon received runner-up Grade 7-9 Poetry & Prose

Rose Bowl	Denton Nestibo
Tudor Bowl	Conrad Klassen
Oratorical Cup	Laughlin McKinnon

Rose Bowl	Grace McKinnon
Tudor Bowl	Allison Lamb
Oratorical Cup	Grace McKinnon

Rose Bowl	Grace McKinnon
Tudor Bowl	Jordan Cook
Oratorical Cup	Sydney Hammond

Rose Bowl	Alana Rutherford
Tudor Bowl	Charlene Neufeld
Oratorical Cup	Laughlin McKinnon & Landon Edwards

Rose Bowl	Stacey Teetaert
Tudor Bowl	Katherine Whetter
Oratorical Cup	Alex Hammond

Rose Bowl	Grace McKinnon
Tudor Bowl	Jill Griffith
Oratorical Cup	Samantha Janssens & Laughlin McKinnon

Rose Bowl	Aimee Hobbs	
Tudor Bowl	Kristen Bartram	
Oratorical Cup	Hannah McKinnon	

Rose Bowl	Aimee Hobbs
Tudor Bowl	Kristen Bartram
Oratorical Cup	Drew Hobbs

Rose Bowl	Alissa Franklin
Tudor Bowl	Aimee Hobbs & Grant Rutherford

Rose Bowl Tudor Bowl	Christi McGregor
	Avonlea Armstrong
1996	
Rose Bowl	Chris Nielsen
Tudor Bowl	Avonlea Armstrong
1995	
Rose Bowl	Trina Nestibo
Tudor Bowl	Avonlea Armstrong & Bryna Sclater
1994	
Rose Bowl	Trina Nestibo
Tudor Bowl	Eric Vansteelandt & Avonlea Armstrong
1993	
Rose Bowl	Erica Nielsen
Tudor Bowl	Kelly Sawatzky
1992	
Rose Bowl	Erica Nielsen (new award this year)
Tudor Bowl	Nicole Harder
1991	
Tudor Bowl	Trina Nestibo & Eric Vansteelandt
TUGOT BOWI	Thina Nestido & Enc Vansteelandt
1990	
Tudor Bowl	Bev Blyth
1989	
Rose Bowl	Jennifer Nielsen
1988	
Rose Bowl	Jennifer Nielsen
1987	
Rose Bowl	Jennifer Nielsen
4000	
1986 Rose Bowl	Maureen Schoonbaert
Rose Dowi	Maureen Schoonbaen
1985	
Rose Bowl	Manna Saunders
1984	
Rose Bowl	Unknown
1983	
Rose Bowl	Michelle Todd
	recommended to compete in the Western Finals in Victoria in May after winning the Junior Jan Festival Award in Brandon
1982	

1982 Rose Bowl

1981

Rose Bowl

Lori Keene